A very short Inov8 F-Lite 195 review

image

u

image

image

Exellent grip, cushy but firm. Fits like the RoadX 233, that is long and pointy, which may be good or bad depending on your foot type. I choose to buy them slightly long rather than too narrow. Haven’t stumbled yet.

A pretty light shoe as well, 195g in a men’s 9, (hence the name). It’s for midfoot strikers, heel strikers may find it too firm.

I bought it to race my local Parkrun, which is a 5k race on loose gravel. I have a lot of road shoes, but needed a pair with more grip. I like them a lot so far. They should give me a PB soon.

The upper is not padded or reinforced for rough trails. I think they are best for dirt trails, gravel and roads.

Leave a Reply

