Feeling rich

Started the day with a run to the beach and a swim. Somehow it makes me feel rich, because that’s exactly what I think I’d do if I were rich.

One definition of wealth is that you earn more than you spend, and if I just took better care of my pension I would be rich by that definition. Even though I earn less than average. The problem with running is, you might need a good pension.

image

It was also nice to come home to my daughter’s fresh baked cookies! In real life I’m off sugar again, and it really helps with regulating appetite. Unfortunately not eating sugar is difficult and almost antisocial.

Leave a Reply

