It’s always great to start the day with a race

imag0010I ran Fælledparken Parkrun again today. Very good athmosphere. I think I managed positive splits, first time for a 5k. I passed a few runners in the last 400 meters. 19:54 is not technically a PB, but my best 5k was on track, so I feel like this is the best I’ve run. I was number 9 out of 60, and first in my age group. That sounds nice, but it really just means I was beat by a bunch of gray-haired gentlemen. All in all a great day.

4 thoughts on “It’s always great to start the day with a race

    • It is. They have my respect. 50 is only half-old anyway. I’m thinking one lucky day the silver foxes won’t be there and I’ll win!

      • My most humbling race moment was being passed by an overweight older woman in a full-leg brace. Not one of my best running moments. Hah!

      • Lol you beat me. Being passed by baby strollers can be tough. I saw one in the sub 3:00 group for a marathon once. But leg braces are hard to beat. ;-)

Leave a Reply

