Run walk repeat

I tested the so called run walk run method as described by Jeff Galloway, and I almost broke my half marathon record. At 1:48 I missed it by only one minute. And it sure felt a lot easier. Instead of dragging my legs at 5min/km pace I could run at a more economical 4:30/km pace and stretch my legs for a walk every one and a half km. At least until km 16 I felt very rested.

Feels like cheating. I will definitely play with it some more. I didn’t set any new records except the record for easiest running in a long time.

image

Nice view.

image

The so called “whisky belt” north of Copenhagen. A very wealthy area with lots of big villas. Even smells like horses.

image

Running ninja. Can’t believe it’s May already and still cold.

Leave a Reply

