Sore throat, and Jeff Galloway’s Run-Walk-Run method.

I love kindergarten but I hate those pesky germs! I have more or less constantly had a sore throat since Christmas 2012 (except after vacations, when no new kindergarten germs are introduced), and I’M GOING MAD. I cancelled my long run today. If you’re wondering what could be worth cancelling a long run, this is what I do for a living:

 

I was supposed to test out the “run-walk-run” system for my long run. Apparently by walking for a minute every x km, your legs stay fresh in longer races. Initially the method was made for avoiding injuries and speeding up recovery after long training runs, but reportedly, some average runners actually improve their PB in half marathon distance and longer. There’s a funny calculator at Runner’s World, where you can play with various pace and interval settings. I can’t see how it can improve my half marathon time, but I’m curious to test it.

2 thoughts on “Sore throat, and Jeff Galloway’s Run-Walk-Run method.

    • Yes it is! And a baroque harp. Very happy with the band here. And thanks. In the end I went for a run anyway. Running is like a drug. :-)

Leave a Reply

