Zombies roam the streets

I didn’t get any sicker the day after my race with the flu. And as time goes by, I’m glad I finished it. There was a brief moment after I passed the finish line, before I started shivering and feeling sick, when I stood watching all the people passing the finish line after me. Most of them looked pretty fit and happy. I looked like this:

PAAE1862

Notice how well dressed I am. I also think it’s ironic that my wife runs away from fictional zombies four nights a week, and them she goes home to that thing.

I am really hungry for a PR, so my plan is to get well and then I’ll run a half marathon against this guy:

IMAG2609

One thought on “Zombies roam the streets

  1. Pingback: Don’t run when sick, lesson 2 | Flat soles

Leave a Reply

