New shoe blues

shoes

Looks can be deceptive.

I feel so angry at myself. Today I was supposed to do a 16km tempo run @ 5:00/min, and it went surprisingly well until about 7 km when I got a blister under my right foot. My new shoe was literally pinching my toe with every step. I didn’t feel like running anymore. New shoes and cotton socks on a long run… bad idea. My only excuse is that I very rarely get blisters.

On the other hand I felt good with the pace today. I’ll just call it a tempo run and try again on Monday.

Leave a Reply

