New 5k record!

Østerbro Stadion 2009. Not my photo.

Østerbro Stadion 2009. Not my photo. It rained today.

I went to Østerbro Stadium by myself today. I like running on a track. The surface is soft and grippy. I beat my 5km record as planned, and I’m thinking I might never shave 01:52 of my 5k record in one go again. 21:30, or an average pace of 04:18/km. The weird thing is I felt so slow!

Next up is my 10k record, and I’m going to beat it by more than two minutes. I think. My 1000m record of 4 min is also going down.

4 thoughts on “New 5k record!

Leave a Reply

