Hill training and update on the Granny Diet

wpid-IMAG2160.jpg

Orks, trolls, knights… and runners in fluorescent t-shirts!

After running farther in a month than ever in my life, I needed a few days off. Yesterday I went for some speed training with Marathonsport. We did some hill training, which was nice, but my pulse didn’t really get up there. I am becoming a junkie.

I haven’t lost any more weight from my “diet“, but I definitely feel a lot better. The urge for sweets is gone, and I enjoy food more than ever. I have lost a bit weight around the middle, and some of my pants seem to be getting bigger. But since my goal is not to look stunning but to actually be lighter to be able to run better, that does not help much. I am not giving up though; This is a way of eating I can actually live with, so I’m sticking to it for a few weeks more before I try to limit my grain intake a bit.

Leave a Reply

