I love snow

image

I can always tell if I've been running fast by the amount of mud on my back.

Nothing beats the kind silent, calm feeling of the first snow. Suddenly I can run without the windbreaker that always gets damp. Some people complain about running in the cold but I sincerely can not understand how anyone can find a couple of minus degrees celsius uncomfortable. If you are used to cross country skiing it’s basically the same thing. Unless you run really fast, like I did Monday with the Marathon Sport free training. 2 minute,1 minute and 30 sec intervals. That was almost too hard, as heavy breathing can be harder in minus degrees. Today was just an easy four and a half km’s. Legs hurt a bit from Monday. Anyway I love snow.

Leave a Reply

