When in Rome

image

We had a great trip to Rome, but I didn’t get to run in the Villa Borghese, unfortunately. We walked around like the crazy tourists we were, and when we came home at night we could hardly stay awake until the restaurants opened. So I just told myself that walking 6+ hours a day was enough exercise. I can definitely recommend Rome off-season.

This week was good. Monday I ran with the shoe shop guys, Wednesday I ran a new record 5k, or rather 4.8 but would have been a record, and today I ran 9k in easy tempo, about 5:30/km, and it just felt good. Can’t wait till Monday, and before then I have a concert and lots of fun stuff.

Leave a Reply

