Fresh air

Ironically, the air feels cleaner running around a big industrial compound than it does in the city’s many parks. Today I found a new route to the beach, traversing the power plant Svanemølleverket and a small boat dock.

The beach was swarming with school kids. Their mating games brought back some nice memories from puberty, although I must say I don’t envy them their stress levels. Better to take off my shoes and run barefoot a bit of the way back. The greatest privilege of getting older is you stop caring what people think about you. I really enjoy that more and more. Chubby barefoot guy with a big smile, that’s me.

I ran there in 17 minutes had a 10 minute bath and ran back in 16.

20120524-165857.jpg
Today’s selection of running shoes.
http://runkeeper.com/user/etyrmi/activity/90394070

Leave a Reply

