Summer running

Most excellent run ever! Just ran 2km to the beach, had a swim, and then ran back. Feels good not to have icicles on my face for once. Man, this has been a cold winter. And last summer rained away. It was actually the rainiest summer in Copenhagen since they started measuring. In other words: rainy.

I felt like I was in a shoe commercial. New Balance, not North Face. And speaking of shoes, I put on my old Dart 8’s intent on doing some good old heelstriking. Seems I’m not able to run comfortably the old way anymore, I switched to forefoot landing after a few hundred meters.

I’m thinking of running a bit more without GPS. Copenhagen Marathon was yesterday, and thou I envy their determination (and post run beer), I’m very happy running short and comfortably.

Seems like I’ve missed posting a few runs. Going to put a few GPS links here. Soon.

Happy running, everybody.

http://runkeeper.com/user/etyrmi/activity/89828267

Leave a Reply

