Low ambition – guaranteed success.

Ran the “Nike Marathon Test 3” in Copenhagen yesterday. It is a half marathon. Terrible race for me. I felt beat up, tired and dehydrated. I was passed by the young guys, then the ladies, the elderly and the “funny walks”. I came in at 2:11 with the guys who were just warming for a marathon.

The good part was I felt no pain in my Achilles tendon or any other place, I was able to keep good form all the way, and all in all it was an enjoyable run. Except for my hurt pride.

Note to self: Put a windbreaker on if it’s anywhere near cold.

Now I deserve some new shoes.

Leave a Reply

