Parklife

Enjoyed my run a lot today. My girlfriend filmed me running at about 4:30min/km. I look more relaxed than I thought, which is a good thing.

The video is recorded on a cell phone (hence the weird slim screen format) & edited in OpenShot, a free, open source video editor for Linux. Not a professional tool, but a simple program for basic video editing. You can even optimize the video for e.g. Youtube or Vimeo through the export menu. Works with Ubuntu after installing a package called libavformat-extra.

All of which reminds me I have to watch Chariots of Fire again. Haven’t seen it since I started running.

http://runkeeper.com/user/etyrmi/activity/75958486

Leave a Reply

