New 10km record.

image

Still trying to wrap my head around the concept of heart rate zones. I aimed for a heart rate of 155, and averaged at 150 which isn’t that bad, considering I wasn’t allowed to cross the 160 barrier. It always takes some time to get the heart going.

160 bpm seems to be the heart rate at which I feel like I’m working a little bit harder. My tempo runs should probably be at 158-164.

I was a bit surprised at how fast I had to run to reach a hr of 150. Actually so fast that I beat my old 10km record by one minute. 50:58! If I could beat it that easy, there are bound to be some new records around the corner. Legs were tired though…

28km this week.

Some background on heart rate zones.

Leave a Reply

